TATE'S Comics + Toys + More

BOWIE In-Store Signing and Art Show

0120_Bowie_EventsFeatureImage_1000x500
BOWIE: Stardust, Rayguns, & Moonage Daydreams
Graphic Novel Signing and Bowie Art Show Opening

Saturday, January 11, 2020

Event location: TATE’S Main Headquarters in Lauderhill

Link to Flyer

BowieCover_webSigning with Author Steve Horton  from 4-6pm
BOWIE Art Opening in our Upstairs Gallery 5-7pm

In addition to writing BOWIE, Steve Horton is most recently the author of the graphic novel Satellite Falling (IDW Publishing), which multi-award winning comic writer Jimmy Palmiotti called his “new favorite book.”

Inspired by the one & only superhero, extraterrestrial and rock & roll deity in history, BOWIE is the original graphic memoir of the great Ziggy Stardust!

Chronicling the rise of Bowie’s career from obscurity to fame; and paralleled by the rise and fall of his alter ego as well as the rise and fall of Ziggy Stardust. As the Spiders from Mars slowly implode, Bowie wrestles with his Ziggy persona. The outcome of this internal conflict will change not only David Bowie, but also, the world.

BOWIE: Stardust, Rayguns, and Moonage Daydreams is a 160-page hardcover graphic novel from Insight Editions, scheduled to release on 1/8/20. Featuring artwork by Mike Allred and color by Laura Allred.

“This tribute is a ravishing spectacle” , Publishers Weekly

“BOWIE: Stardust, Rayguns & Moonage Daydreams is an absolute dream come true… there have been other books that meld comics with rock and roll. None of them, though, have done it so seamlessly and so attractively as BOWIE: Stardust, Rayguns & Moonage Daydreams does. For fans of David Bowie, Mike Allred, rock and roll, comics and art, this is a must-have purchase.” – Andy Burns, BiffBamPop.com

TATE’S is offering a limited time discounted pre-order price for Signed Copies of BOWIE. You can purchase a copy of this book for 20% off the regular price (which is $39.99) until 1/7/2020. You can place a pre-order at either our Lauderhill Main Headquarters or Boynton Beach locations. You can print out a flyer here or get one in-store, there is a little pre-order form at the bottom of the flyer.

You are able to pre-order a copy and have it signed by author Steve Horton. Options: You can pick it up AT the event on 1/11/20 and have it signed yourself. You can pick it up BEFORE the event, when it releases on 1/8/20 and bring it in to be signed on 1/11/20. You can even pick it up (signed to you) AFTER the event if you are unable to attend. The pre-order offer ends on 1/7/20, after which time it will be priced at the regular retail price of $39.99.

 

PattonOswaltTweetAboutBOWIE

Yes, you read that right above if you were paying attention… :-)
we will also be hosting a
South Florida Local Artist exhibition of
BOWIE-inspired artwork in our upstairs gallery!

Join us for the Opening Night Artist’s Reception
on Saturday, January 11, 2020 from 5-7pm

Exhibition Run Dates:
January 11 – February 29, 2020

0120_BOWIE_square